A and A's Movie A Day

Watching movies until we run out.

Reservoir Dogs

placeholder:

September 17, 2011

Reservoir Dogs

It’s been a dog’s age since I last watched this movie. I probably haven’t seen it since the nineties. I’ve watched a lot of Tarantino films in the mean time. Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, From Dusk ‘Til Dawn… I’ve seen all his movies, even the less good ones. In the fifteen or so years since I last watched this movie I’ve become pretty familiar with Tarantino and his style. What I had forgotten in the meantime, or perhaps what I had not realized the last time I watched this, is just how absolutely jaw-droppingly Tarantino this movie is.

How could this possibly be his first movie? It boggles the mind. You would expect that he would build up to this with some smaller films and work to get his directorial legs under him, but no, Quentin right out of the gate he has every trademark of his greatest films right there. (more to come)

September 17, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

