A and A's Movie A Day

Watching movies until we run out.

Caprica

September 27, 2011

Caprica

Let me preface this review by saying that I absolutely loved the new Battlestar Galactica series – right up to about halfway through the last season. I loved the crazy metaphysics of it, the drama, the brutality. I was disappointed that it ended in such a slapdash way of course but I still have great respect for the first three seasons. It was out of that respect that I decided to buy this pilot for the prequel series. I have to admit, however, that as I watch this I’m feeling fairly jaded.

I know that this pilot is intended to hook me on a new series, so it’s all about raising a whole bunch of questions that I know will not be resolved in the pilot. I’ve already been burned before, though, so I can feel myself trying to be cynical and distancing myself from the action as I watch it.

(placeholder)

September 27, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

