A and A's Movie A Day

Watching movies until we run out.

The Wrestler

November 15, 2011

The Wrestler

Boy, I really went on a depressing film buying spree a couple years ago. I bought There Will be Blood and No Country for Old Men the same year I bought this movie. Capote too I think. Of them all I’d have to say that this is the most impressively depressing. I wish I could remember what it was that possessed me to pick this up in the first place. All the praise for Micky Rourke’s performance I suppose. (To which Amanda has declared “just because it’s critically acclaimed does not mean you need to buy it!”)

November 15, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

